Hello Strangers!

It has been exactly one month since my last post. I’m sorry it happened with such little warning. August was a difficult month and there were a lot of adjustments to make in my life. With this unplanned month hiatus, I was able to take a step back and evaluate my blog. Was this the blog I set out to make back in April? How have my goals changed? What aspects of my blog have worked? Which parts haven’t?

The purpose of creating my blog was to have a centralized space for my writing, to bridge my fanfiction and original stories. As some of you know, I took Blogging 101 and 201 during the summer. They were great courses and I highly recommend them. The assignments help you navigate wordpress and expose you to the blogging world. My focus shifted to blogging instead of writing.

I would like to focus on writing once again. During my hiatus, I was thinking about the blogging debate of quantity versus quality. Is it better to post regularly with mediocre posts or to take some time and write something great?

I don’t want to rush my stories. I want to take my time writing and editing, knowing that I have done my best. The only exception is that for the next month, I have signed up for Writing 101 and will post my assignments as I complete them. September is looking to be quite busy!

Thank you for your patience and support while I figure out this blogging world. I have a short story and a Harry Potter story that I’m working on in the background. If you have any feedback to give me on my posts, stories, or my blog in general, let me know!

Love,
Juliette

3 thoughts on “Hello Strangers!

  1. Arpita says:

    I am taking Writing 101 this month and I am absolutely loving it. I am sure you’ll enjoy it too.
    I agree with you on blogging vs writing. Even my writing has suffered a bit due to blogging. I gotta shift my focus as well!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

