[Quote] An Impossible Decision

Johnny Depp

from: stylecaster.com

This is the second time I’ve read this post on pinterest and each time, I stop and give it some thought. I do believe you can love two people at the same time, but I haven’t bought into this quote yet. There is something to be said about the first person you fall in love with. Each person you love brings with them different experiences. Does the first person you love have anything to do with the second person?

Falling in love has more to do with who you are at that moment. You change in each stage of your life and the people in your life reflect that. The first person you love can have a better understanding of who you are as an overall person, but the second person can see you for who you are in that moment.

Although I find this quote fascinating and I reflect on it often, I am going to reserve judgment until I am faced with this impossible decision (which is hopefully never).

Do you have any experiences that make you lean towards the first or the second love?

3 thoughts on “[Quote] An Impossible Decision

  1. belinda says:

    It sounds right at first, but it isn’t that easy…love never is. Who knows why you fall for the second person. If you’re in a committed relationship (such as marriage) hopefully it wins out — I’m perhaps an eternal optimist, I always married couples to really be in love and survive all odds!

    Like

Leave a Reply

