[Quote] Stay Present

70f79eb7fa40ad2e2234142007bb26f8

I’m a little late with this one, but I had such a crazy, exciting day. I started a new job a month ago and I got offered a promotion already. I thought this quote was fitting, because if you don’t appreciate the present moment or look towards the future, you end up stuck in the past. Wondering how things would have been different if you made a different decision, wishing you knew what you now know. You can drown yourself in these thoughts.

It’s time to let go of the past. You are who you are now because of the decisions you made, the people you let into and out of your life, the experiences you’ve had. You are great. You will do great things. You will meet great people.

I’m submitting this as a first draft (it’s 11:39 pm where I’m at and this is Monday Quotes after all) so I apologize if it sounds like I’m rambling! I hope everyone has a fantastic week :).

4 thoughts on “[Quote] Stay Present

Leave a Reply

